Customer ratings for store Ear Plug Superstore

MusicSafe Pro Professional Musician and Concert Ear Plugs (NRR 8/11/16)

MusicSafe Pro Professional Musician and Concert Ear Plugs (NRR 8/11/16)star rating 4STELIOSMarch 5, 2017VERY GOOD PRODUCT. I FEEL VERY HAPPY WITH THIS ITEM
MusicSafe Pro Professional Musician and Concert Ear Plugs (NRR 8/11/16)star rating 5MMNovember 3, 2014I have been wearing MusicSafe Pro for 7 years now and coming back for a couple more sets. I have some hearing damage from clubbing in my 20s. I still club and go to concerts but I am smart about protecting my hearing. It doesn't take very much in decibels to damage your hearing. Even a loud restaurant or bar can be damaging. I perform with the Philadelphia Opera Company and use these on stage. They are comfortable and protect my ears when I need it the most. I even use these when I work in the yard using the leaf blower, trimmer, and edger. I highly recommend these.
MusicSafe Pro Professional Musician and Concert Ear Plugs (NRR 8/11/16)star rating 5j.mckenneyNovember 27, 2013best around for the money.
MusicSafe Pro Professional Musician and Concert Ear Plugs (NRR 8/11/16)star rating 5J.pOctober 29, 2013Comes with 3 filters. Usually, the greater dB attenuation, the lower the sound quality and generally more "muddy" the overall tone. In this case, the highest dB rating, the more natural the frequency response. These are quite good quality and, so far, I'm very impressed. Would definitely recommend them.
MusicSafe Pro Professional Musician and Concert Ear Plugs (NRR 8/11/16)star rating 5Kevin DayOctober 1, 2013They are very light and comfortable, and as picky of a ear as I have, the 3 sets of filters are nice. You'll have to experiment to see which filters you like best for different settings. I found that the gold ones cut a lot more bass than the white and silver ones do, allowing you to hear the full range of frequencies without the bass drowning the highs out, while the white ones are good for settings where the bass isn't so loud you can feel it.
MusicSafe Pro Professional Musician and Concert Ear Plugs (NRR 8/11/16)star rating 4StuartJune 13, 2013I bought MusicSafe Pro for occasional use (on subway, at ball games, etc.). Have only used the White Filter thus far, and I find it quite adequate. I'm sure the Silver and Gold will be even better. The filters are easy to use and relatively inconspicuous. I'm quite satisfied.
MusicSafe Pro Professional Musician and Concert Ear Plugs (NRR 8/11/16)star rating 5SteveMay 22, 2013I have now tried Vater, Music Safe Pro, Etymotic & Hearos earplugs. They all claim to lower volume without causing a muffling sound. They all fail. The clarity of the sound, whether bass, mids or highs, is badly affected by these earplugs. They are all contructed following the same faulty concept.
MusicSafe Pro Professional Musician and Concert Ear Plugs (NRR 8/11/16)star rating 5Anna PuckettApril 23, 2013My husband is an older professional musician who worries about damage to his hearing from too loud gigs since he was in his teens. He really likes these and finds them to be very comfortable.
MusicSafe Pro Professional Musician and Concert Ear Plugs (NRR 8/11/16)star rating 3elemusicteacherApril 12, 2013I like the material these are made out of and they are very comfortable. They do block a lot, though as alpine musician mentioned. I use them to block out lunchroom noise, recess and hallway noise at an elementary school. I also put them in when teaching general music classes when students are using a lot of instruments like recorders or with group lessons like trumpets. I think they are good for general use but I would not use them playing professionally.
MusicSafe Pro Professional Musician and Concert Ear Plugs (NRR 8/11/16)star rating 5chris sensiMarch 29, 2013Useless.... put them in and your deaf..can't hear what your playing at all.... everything is muted up abnd muffled..definetly can't perform with these [from EPSS Customer Service: Most likely what has happened is the MusicSafe got plugged up with ear wax. We suggest washing them gently but thoroughly with warm soapy water and give them another try.]
Reviews provided by StarProductReviews